Pataskala Public Safety
The Pataskala Public Safety sector consists mostly of the Pataskala Division of Police; who are tasked with enforcing all state and local laws pursuant to Ohio Revised Code and Pataskala City Ordinance Code.  The Pataskala Police Department operates 24 hours a day, 365 days out of the year; and the front lobby remains open 24 hours a day.  The Police Department employs one civilian clerk responsible for non-emergency dispatching, background check requests, records and report keeping, and serves as main contact for additional services during daytime business hours.  Depending on complaint type, Pataskala police officers work closely with prosecutors involved in each of the following court divisions:  Pataskala Mayor's Court, Licking County Juvenile Court, Licking County Municipal Court, and the Licking County Common Pleas Court. 
Pataskala City jurisdiction adjoins law enforcement jurisdictions from the Columbus Division of Police and Franklin County Sheriff's Office on the west.  Bordering the southwest jurisdiction is the Reynoldsburg Division of Police and the remainder of surrounding jursidiction is accounted for by the Licking County Sheriff's Office.  The Pataskala Division of Police also works cooperatively with the West Licking Joint Fire District on all incidents requiring emergency medical personnel and search and rescue.
Please explore the subsequent links for more information on Pataskala Police and Mayor's Court.
Home      City Government      Council      Services      Public Safety      Economic Development      Calendar      Staff Directory      Links      Privacy Policy      Contact Us
© 2016 All Rights Reserved. 621 W. Broad Street, Pataskala OH 43062 - CMS created by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login