City Council
City Council is the legislative body of the city government. City Council consists of seven members; three of which are elected at-large by all voters in the City. The remaining four are elected by their respective wards.
The three at-large members were elected during the November 2013 general election. Their four-year terms expire on December 31, 2017. The four remaining members were elected by their ward during the November 2011 general election. Their terms expire on December 31, 2015.
Each year, Council holds an organizational meeting to elect a President Pro-Tem. The elected member serves as President for one year and presides over Council meetings in the Mayor's absence. The Council also elects a Vice-President each year to serve in the President's absence.
The City of Pataskala is divided into four different voting wards. The wards were updated in 2012. You can view a copy of the ward map by clicking on the link below.
Home      City Government      Council      Services      Public Safety      Economic Development      Calendar      Staff Directory      Links      Privacy Policy      Contact Us
© 2016 All Rights Reserved. 621 W. Broad Street, Pataskala OH 43062 - CMS created by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login